Run to loose weight

Many people assume that I lost 50 pounds by running. It makes sense right? People look at me and see a skinny guy who runs all the time – of course they assume that running helped me to loose the weight or helps me to maintain my size. That can’t be further from the truth. I lost weight by removing carbs and sugar, then I got serious about running. When I was in my 20’s I ran a lot and life was good but as I got older the running (and cycling) were not as effective at keeping the weight off. As I approached 200 lbs, the injuries started…. that is another whole story, the point here is that I gave up the carbs, the weight fell off, and that allowed me to run further and faster than I’ve ever run before!

Leave a Reply

